July 25, 2011 , Auburn Hills, Mich. - Chrysler Group LLC today announced its preliminary financial results for the second quarter (Q2) 2011, demonstrating continued improvement in its operating and financial performance.

In Q2 2011, Net Revenues increased 30 percent to $13.7 billion compared to Q2 2010. The increase was primarily due to increased volumes and positive pricing and mix attributable to the 16 all-new or significantly refreshed products in the marketplace. First half (H1) 2011 Net Revenues totaled $26.8 billion, up 33 percent from H1 2010.

“There is no doubt that Chrysler Group has taken a huge step forward this quarter,” said Sergio Marchionne, Chief Executive Officer, Chrysler Group LLC. “Refinancing our debt and repaying our government loans six years early, reinforces our conviction that we are on the right path to rebuilding this Company and restoring it to its rightful place on the global automotive landscape.

“We are changing both the image and substance of our company in order to regain the faith of consumers. There is no substitute for hard work and we are committed to continuing to deliver on the business plan numbers we outlined,” added Marchionne.

Please see the attached files on the right for the full news release and presentation.

Chrysler Group will host an analyst webcast and conference call to review and discuss its preliminary second quarter 2011 financial results on Tuesday, July 26, 2011, at 10 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. UK / 4 p.m. CET.

For webcast access, go to http://www.chryslergroupllc.com/en-us/investor/webcast. Call in numbers are:

U.S.: 877-312-8823
Int'l: +1 253-237-1182